July 29, 2015

Widener football senior kicker Ryan O’Hara named to the 2015 Fred Mitchell Award Watch List

#93 Ryan O’Hara
CHESTER, Pa. (July 29, 2015) – Widener football senior kicker Ryan O’Hara (Royersford, Pa.) has been named to the 2015 Fred Mitchell Award Watch List, as announced on Wednesday.

The Watch List includes 41 Football Championship Subdivision (FCS), Division II, III, National Association of Intercollegiate Athletics (NAIA), and National Junior College Athletic Association (NJCAA) collegiate place-kickers that were nominated by their colleges for excellence on the football field and in the community.

The senior is coming off of a 2014 campaign in which he led the team in scoring with 77 points from eight of 12 field goals and 53 point after touchdowns.  He earned Honorable Mention All-Middle Atlantic Conference, while his 53 PATs was the second-highest single-season total in Pride history.

O’Hara and the Pride open the 2015 season on Saturday, Sept. 5 when they host Rowan for a 1 p.m. match-up at Leslie C. Quick Stadium.

2015 Fred Mitchell Award Watch List
Michael Baron - Bentley
Miles Bergner - South Dakota
Jonah Bowman - Colgate
Mitch Bredberg - Ferris State
Andrew Brees - Minnesota Duluth
Brad Cornish - Sacramento State
Steve Crenshaw - Hendrix
Josh Depp - Georgetown (Ky.)
Jonathan Gonzales - Portland State
Paul Graham - Wayne State
Alex Hallwachs - Washington St. Louis
Seth Hiddink - Central Oklahoma
Conner Hallabaugh - West Texas A&M
Tyler Hunt - Guilford
Reed James - Southwest Mississippi Community College
Alexi Johnson - St. John's (Minn.)
Michael Kelley - Illinois Wesleyan
Shane Kelly - Mount St. Joseph
Nathan Knuffman - Western Illinois
Avery Llewellyn - Colorado School of Mines
John Lunsford - Liberty
Abdul Mahdi - Saint Xavier
Ryan McCrum - Southeast Missouri State
Wes Medeiros - Norwich
Adam Meirose - Concordia (Neb.)
Michael Metter - Linfield
Alex Noboa - Brevard
Ryan O'Hara - Widener
Houston Ray - Henderson State
Henrique Ribeiro - Tennessee Chattanooga
Isaac Robinson - Frostburg State
Aldrick Rosas - Southern Oregon
Michael Schmadeke - Northern Iowa
Trevor Smith - Davidson
Daniel Sobolewski - Albright
Jesse Vervelde - Wisconsin-Stevens Point
Brent Wahle - Ohio Dominican
Lucas Wainman - Augustana (S.D.)
William Will - Dayton
Caleb Winter - Southeastern
Peter Yoder - Richmond